Calendar - Winter/Spring 2020


Tuesday 01/14/20
7:30 PM
Faculty Tuesdays: Robert Kahn's Serenade in F minor, Op. 73 for Oboe, Viola and Piano with Erika Eckert, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Saturday 01/25/20
7:30 PM
Dual Student Recital: Elizabeth Macintosh, viola, and Ingrid Anderson, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Sunday 02/02/20
7:30 PM
Senior Recital: Thomas Maeda, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Monday 02/03/20
7:30 PM
Doctoral Recital: Stephanie Mientka, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Friday 02/28/20
1:00 PM
Visiting Artist Recital & Master Class - Richard O'Neill, viola. Newman Center for the Performing Arts, Hamilton Hall, University of Denver.
Friday 02/28/20
7:30 PM
Master's Recital: Jessica Kus, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Friday 03/06/20
7:00 PM
Junior performance recital: Hailey Simmons, viola. Organ Recital Hall, Colorado State University, Fort Collins.
Tuesday 03/10/20
7:30 PM
Faculty Tuesdays: Geraldine Walther, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Sunday 03/15/20
2:00 PM
CANCELED: Library Concert Series Presents: Matthew Dane, viola & viola d'amore and Jonathan Leathwood, guitar. Canyon Theater, Boulder Public Library
Friday 03/20/20
7:30 PM
CANCELED: Master's Recital: Tyler McKisson, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Tuesday 03/31/20
7:30 PM
CANCELED: Faculty Tuesdays: George Frideric Handel's "Halvorsen Passacaglia" with Erika Eckert, viola. Grusin Music Hall, University of Colorado Boulder.
Friday 04/03/20
4:00 PM
CANCELED: Senior performance recital: Garret Durie, viola. Organ Recital Hall, Colorado State University, Fort Collins.
Friday 04/17/20
2:30 PM
Friday Afternoon Concerts: Folk Inspirations for Violas and Guitar with Matthew Dane, viola and viola d'amore. Stewart Auditorium, Longmont Museum.
Friday 04/17/20
5:30 PM
CANCELED: Junior performance recital: Cristian Gade, viola. Organ Recital Hall, Colorado State University, Fort Collins.
Tuesday 04/30/20
7:30 PM
Wednesday 05/01/20
7:30 PM
University Symphony Orchestra Concert: Richard Strauss' Don Quixote with Margaret Miller, viola. Griffin Concert Hall, University Center for the Arts, Colorado State University Fort Collins
Sunday 05/03/20
4:00 PM
CANCELED: Junior performance recital: Shengyu Cao, viola. Organ Recital Hall, Colorado State University, Fort Collins.
Saturday 05/09/20
7:30 PM
CANCELED: Graduate performance recital: Regan DeRossett, viola. Organ Recital Hall, Colorado State University, Fort Collins.
Wednesday 06/10/20
1:30 PM
Arts in the Afternoon: Belgian Chocolates with Phillip Stevens, viola. Lone Tree Arts Center